Skip to main content
supplier hero image
happy couple going solar

Get Free Solar Quotes Online

Sign up to get free online quotes that include your preferred solar equipment!

Get Quotes

XYZ - Profile & Reviews

18 reviews

Write a Review
  • "Solar panels not working and no response from PEG"

    Reviewed
    "Solar panels not working and no response from PEG"

    Reviewed Feb 19, 2021

    Very disappointed, within less than a year of installation, they stopped working. No response from PEG.
    Now I end up paying thousands of dollars for nothing.
    I should have not installed solar panels

  • "PEG Solar is a con business"

    Reviewed Aug 30, 2020

    We signed with peg solar in September 2019 after lot of delays in questions being answered and final layout. We did wait patiently for them to install for 90 days as promised but after when we called for updates we were redirected a lot. Finally we got hold of Joe who informed us that our project has not moved from months and they do not have any updates and asked us to wait another 30 days as their contract says 90-120 days. After 20 days we tried to get updates because we did not hear anything from them and same very hard to get hold of anyone who can give us update. Finally we got a call back from Joe who suggested it is going to take and if you want we can cancel the project and we agreed and he said we will send you an update email of cancellation. It’s been several months now and we are not able to get hold of anyone. We have tried several times to get our money back but they have our project cancelled in their system but noone to let us know when we are going to get our money back. Never going to recommend them. We are stuck as they have lot of our money and in these bad times we are not able to get any answers.

    PEG solar takes new customers and their money and then tries to satisfy old customers if they can, and the vicious cycle never ends. Don't get stuck in this cycle. These guys should not be in business. Its highly unethical and pure thievery.

  • "Will never recommend"

    Reviewed Apr 12, 2020

    We signed with peg solar in September 2019 after lot of delays in questions being answered and final layout. We did wait patiently for them to install for 90 days as promised but after when we called for updates we were redirected a lot. Finally we got hold of Joe who informed us that our project has not moved from months and they do not have any updates and asked us to wait another 30 days as their contract says 90-120 days. After 20 days we tried to get updates because we did not hear anything from them and same very hard to get hold of anyone who can give us update. Finally we got a call back from Joe who suggested it is going to take and if you want we can cancel the project and we agreed and he said we will send you an update email of cancellation. It's been more than a month now and we are not able to get hold of anyone.
    We have tried several times to get our money back but they have our project cancelled in their system but noone to let us know when we are going to get our money back. Never going to recommend them. We are stuck as they have lot of our money and in these bad times we are not able to get any answers.

Get a custom solar estimate for your home

Get a custom solar estimate for your home

Based on your roof and actual offers in your area

Try Solar Calculator
  • Installation
  • Solar Repair & Maintenance

... Loading panels

... Loading inverters

... Loading storage products

Get a custom solar estimate for your home

Get a custom solar estimate for your home

Based on your roof and actual offers in your area

Try Solar Calculator

Established

2012

Local Offices (2)

  • 6630 East WT Harris Blvd., Suite G
    Charlotte, NC 28215
  • 2524 Heritage Loop
    Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Certifications

NABCEP-certified PV Installer

States served by XYZ

  • South Carolina SC