happy couple going solar

Get Free Solar Quotes Online

Sign up to get free online quotes that include your preferred solar equipment!

Get Quotes

Sunpro Solar - Profile & Reviews

Rapidly expanding, our mission is to be the best solar installation company in the Gulf South for medium scale and residential systems; continually striving to maintain excellence in components, installation and superior customer service. Sunpro differentiates from other solar companies because we strive to put the homeowner’s needs and budget first, to exceed their expectations, and provide the best warranty service after installation.

39 reviews

Write a Review
  • "Paul Oxendine"

    Reviewed Oct 07, 2020
    "Paul Oxendine"

    Reviewed Oct 07, 2020

    This rep was educated and extremely informative on the solar system. He went out of his way to research questions that I had about batteries. Also, personable and not a pushy salesman.

  • "Very happy with our new solar installation from SunPro Solar"

    Reviewed Oct 03, 2020
    "Very happy with our new solar installation from SunPro Solar"

    Reviewed Oct 03, 2020

    I was fortunate to have 5 proposals to review as provided on energysage.com. These were all very informative and it was not difficult to make an informed decision. I decided the proposal from SunPro Solar was the right fit for me, especially given they have many installs in my area and experience working with the local electric company. Paul Oxendine was very helpful in answering all my questions regarding the system. The project coordinator in the local office Joann D'Amato was also very helpful and prompt in getting back to me on timelines and so forth. Every part of the project went smoothly and as a few days ago have been producing more electricity than we are consuming. I would not hesitate to recommend SunPro solar for a no-hassle, professionally done installation.

  • "Smooth, seamless process"

    Reviewed Oct 02, 2020

    Solar pro made it such and easy process. From the very beginning with the system proposal that spells everything out for you so you know exactly what to expect. They even handle the whole process with your HOA approval process. And the installation team was prompt and professional, installing everything in one day. A++

  • "Best value solar system"

    Reviewed Oct 02, 2020

    Paul from Sunpro was a pleasure to work with. No pressure, all facts. I compared at least 7 different proposals and spoke to 4 of the companies. Even spoke with my energysage consultant to get their professional perspective. Paul was patient, answered all my questions, and the handoff to the project manager was seamless. Getting all the approvals and sending over pictures was an easy process. Install only took 1 day. Sunpro offered the best value when looking at price, financing terms, customer service, guarantee/warranty, and they definitely gave me peace of mind when making a financial investment of this size. I checked their customer referrals as well and everyone was pleased. I highly recommend Sunpro and working with Paul if you’re even remotely interested in going solar. I’ve had my system up and running for about 2 weeks now and it’s been awesome seeing the electricity I’m producing in the app.

  • "UPDATED - Over Promised - Under delivered system that may never have a Positive ROI."

    Reviewed Aug 28, 2020
    Updated Sep 29, 2020
    "UPDATED - Over Promised - Under delivered system that may never have a Positive ROI."

    Reviewed Aug 28, 2020
    Updated Sep 29, 2020

    UPDATED 09/29/2020
    After Posting this review, I was contacted by SunPro who genuinely wanted to make it rights. They have addressed my primary concerns and I am now overall happy with my Solar Install. I would like to thank Ashley for reaching out. However I wish this could have been resolved earlier.

    ***************
    ORIGINAL REVIEW
    This is a detailed review from an actual customer after going through the whole process with SUNPRO, 1 year after the system was turned on.

    My system was installed by SunPro in July 2019 and activated in August 2019.

    SALES PROCESS
    The process was overall pretty good. Estimated production number came back at 17,262kwH/Year. His calculation showed a positive ROI in 7 years. Over all the system seemed good so I decided to proceed.

    SOLAR DESIGN
    Professional designer’s plan had 20 of the 38 panels facing North East. This is the opposite of what it should be in Texas. Resolved after I suggested a design

    INSTALLATION
    A big SunPro truck arrived on time with a large team of installers 6 or 7 guys. About 1 hour into the install the lead installer had to leave for some reason. This unfortunately meant that they couldn’t finish the install that day. They came to complete the install the following Monday, but they were unable to turn on and test.

    TURN UP
    SunPro had forgotten to complete the Enphase install, with the majority of panels showing as unassigned. Calling SunPro feel on dead ears so after calling Enphase (hardware manufacturer) they resolved the issue in 5 mins.

    SunPro also installed the CT Clamps (that measure consumption) the wrong direction. After reversing them, the system seemed to be finally installed an reporting number correctly.

    HOLE IN ROOF
    After the first storm after install we found the installers left a hole in the roof that was leaking. Damaged Drywall in garage, however SunPro did fix the whole and pay for the repairs.

    PANEL INSTALL ISSUE
    Installers didn’t follow the original design provided by the designer. Panel placed in wrong location and panel only has 40% the production of my other panels.

    CUSTOMER SUPPORT ISSUES
    When I identified the incorrect panel installation, all of a sudden communication stopped. In the last 10 months, no fewer than 10 e-mail and 15 voicemails to multiple SunPro employees have gone unanswered.

    SOLAR PRODUCTION GUARANTEE SCAM
    The PPG number is calculated after installation based on how your system performs. This means that if the design or installation has issues, causing your production numbers to be lower, they will base the guarantee of their flawed design/installation.

    The provide a Power Production Guarantee, but they won’t do anything unless production is 95% of you PPG.

    However even if you fail to reach 95% of your PPG, which mine failed did this year, they don’t even pay you what they should. They fudged the numbers even though it goes against what their PPG document says.

    I have this dispute open with SunPro right now, but if they don’t fix it goes to say that the PPG is a complete scam.

    I really wanted to love my Solar install, after doing all the real calculations I was expecting a positive ROI in 12 years, based on the lower production and reduced refund from PPG the ROI is not closer to 16 years, which makes this install no longer financially viable.

    Ashley Moore
    Installer
    Response from Sunpro Solar
    Responded Aug 28, 2020
    Response from Sunpro Solar
    Responded Aug 28, 2020

    Thank you Cam for your update! I am so happy we were able to resolve your concerns! Please don't hesitate to reach out to me if you need anything in the future!

  • "Great Experience"

    Reviewed Sep 25, 2020

    I would like to thank my sales rep Marquis Wolfe, for the excellent job he did explain everything. He was very professional when it came to everything. The install team , also did an outstanding job and where all very professional. Just remember one thing ask questions, you will get your answers.

  • "Fraud"

    Reviewed Sep 23, 2020

    September 23, 2020

    RE: Padgett, Ronnie Freeman II(Primary Name)
    Marc Jones Construction, LLC D/B/A Sunpro Solar (DBA name)

    This complaint is in regards to Marc Jones Construction LLC d/b/a Sunpro Solar n/k/a The Pro
    Companies. Marc Jones LLC and any relationship to these registered companies have questionable practices in their business throughout Florida, Louisiana and Texas. This enterprise placed their solar panels without completing a full roof inspection on my Mueller Metal Roof. Mueller Metal Roof is not supportive of any solar paneling devices. I have records of texts and emails from the local “Regional” Director Chris Nazario here in El Paso, TX stating they are sister companies and certified Mueller Metal Roof installers. These are all fabricated and lies. I have documented letters and statements from the VP of Mueller Metal Roof Company attesting to their materials not being sustainable for any solar appliances AND they have no association to installers or certification practices with construction companies. Mueller Metal Roof Company is exclusively materials distributor.

    To date Marc Jones Construction LLC and all collaborating entities have avoided, ignored and not taken any responsibility for their destruction of my home with their solar panels. Their local lead installers inspected my home 3 times. They have never submitted any reports to myself or my legal
    representative. No local parties have contacted me to resolve this issue and have informed me they are no longer allowed to communicate since I have acquired legal representation. I am having to pay out of pocket for the entire repair estimated $58,000.00 (not including any legal fees I have paid and will continue to pay.)
    It is questionable their integrity as a company. It is questionable their insurance
    responsibilities. It is questionable their LLC practices are honest within the 3 states.

    A default judgment on August 19, 2020 in the 327th District Court of El Paso County, Texas, Case No.
    2020DCV-1825 was completed. Again, no response from this company has been brought forward.

    Any part or affiliation with Marc Jones Construction LLC should be questioned and anyone considering
    entering a business contract for their services should be aware of their current practices and customer treatment.
    Lisa Karr

  • "Overall good experience"

    Reviewed Sep 15, 2020
    Updated Sep 21, 2020
    "Overall good experience"

    Reviewed Sep 15, 2020
    Updated Sep 21, 2020

    Overall I am pretty satisfied with everything and I have no regrets. You just need to know that the company you choose will be the one you are stuck with for the long haul due to warranty concerns. You cannot just go with someone else to fix your issues or just fix it yourself.
    The panel layout is my only "big" issue. I could have resolved my biggest issue by paying attention and complaining before they "nailed stuff down".

    The Pros:
    1. Fast installation. It only took one day.
    2. System is performing well (without registering the micro inverters I can only guess). Still waiting on that.
    3. The ground crew was really nice and, for the most part, everyone was courteous.
    4. Salesman (Blaine) was great and helped me appropriately size my system.
    5. The project coordinator(s), Stephen and Paulina, really do try to get issues resolved and they listen.
    6. The panels, inverters and battery are high quality items.
    The Cons:
    1. System layout was not what was contracted for and new layout was not approved. They just did it and that was that. The panel arrangement is not aesthetically pleasing. (looks stupid)
    2. Problem resolution seems to take forever. I understand it is a big successful company so things get lost in the sauce but dang. I don't think internal communication is great.
    3. Resolution for my issue will cost me a lot.
    4. After sales support sucks.

  • "VERY Impressed with all aspects of the installation by SunPro."

    Reviewed Jul 29, 2020
    "VERY Impressed with all aspects of the installation by SunPro."

    Reviewed Jul 29, 2020

    I did a lot of research before I chose SunPro for our solar panel installation. I got 7 bids and compared them all before making my choice. SunPro was not the least expensive but I was impressed with their reviews, ratings, and overall quality. They are a bigger company with all work done by their own employees (no subcontractors – that was important to me). I was particularly impressed with their 25 year warranties including Roof damage/leakage (rare among installers). I was also impressed with their software which allows us to monitor our energy production and usage in real time (I’m a data junky). They took care of EVERYTHING in an orderly manner (paperwork, financing, applications, HOA, etc.) and kept us informed every step of the way (very reassuring). I HIGHLY recommend them (and especially Paul Oxendine, the Account Rep).

  • "Not a happy camper!"

    Reviewed Jul 15, 2020

    We where suppose to get solar panels from SunPro, I was getting curious as to when they would be installed. We tried to call our representative several times, no answer and no return call. I talked to the representative's office to find out he no longer worked there, as well as our assigned project manager! Needless to say I am not getting solar power from this company, if no one cares about how business is taken care of, we surely will not spend our hard earned money with SunPro! Not to professional! No way to run a business!
    Roy and Lorrie Metcalf
    Big Spring, Texas

    Ashley Moore
    Installer
    Response from Sunpro Solar
    Responded Jul 15, 2020
    Response from Sunpro Solar
    Responded Jul 15, 2020

    Mr. & Mrs. Metcalf,

    We apologize for the miscommunication on our end and I can assure you that that is not the way we do business. Our homeowners are our number one priority and we will do what we can to make things right with you both.

    I can be reached directly at 985-869-5820 or via email: solutions@gosunpro.com

  • "Dropped the ball at first, but responded well"

    Reviewed Jul 13, 2020
    "Dropped the ball at first, but responded well"

    Reviewed Jul 13, 2020

    Update:

    I'm revising this from a one-star review because as soon as I posted this review I got a call from the regional manager and he offered to personally come handle my consult on Thursday.

    So I'm impressed with how responsive they were, and happy that they were able to figure out a way to handle the situation where I wouldn't have to wait a month.

    My only complaint now is that the customer service rep didn't find a way to resolve the issue for me before I left a bad review. That shouldn't be necessary.

    Looking forward to the consult and hopeful that it'll be a good experience from here. Will update the review again after the consult, and again after service is completed if applicable.

    Original Comment:

    I reached out to SunPro (Jackson County, MO) based on the strong reviews I had read here so I could compare their quote with the others I've been collecting. I called on Saturday and they scheduled a time slot on Monday for me to speak with a consultant and get the ball rolling.

    The time slot came and went and I didn't hear from anyone. I waited 20 minutes and called their office. The first time they tried to patch me through to the consultant I was scheduled with I was disconnected. I called again and got a different customer service rep who informed me that the time slot had not been entered correctly in their system (despite my receiving a confirmation email) and the consultant had been double-booked.

    They asked when a good time to reschedule would be and I told them I was available any time, but sooner rather than later because I have other quotes already. They then informed me that the soonest they could get me rescheduled was ONE MONTH from now.

    I told them not to bother.

    Ashley Moore
    Installer
    Response from Sunpro Solar
    Responded Jul 13, 2020
    Response from Sunpro Solar
    Responded Jul 13, 2020

    Hi Mr. Schwartz,

    We are sorry to hear that your recent experience with us was not up to our standard. We have reached out to the Regional Sales Manager in your area in order to resolve your issue. If they haven't already, they will be reaching out to you shortly.

  • "Not sure"

    Reviewed Jul 06, 2020

    issue resolution in progress

  • "Forgotten Customer"

    Reviewed Jun 03, 2020
    "Forgotten Customer"

    Reviewed Jun 03, 2020

    Sunpro Solar was the second company to send a proposal my way. Paul asked for the usual information of electric usage per my bill. Very quickly he sent a proposal along and i reviewed it. After review I sent a polite rejection and pointed put what I disliked in the proposal which was price of watt and interest rate on the loan. Informed him a competitor was offering better deals. He asked for the other proposal so that he could beat it by approaching his supervisor, so I attached the competitor proposal and awaited his response. Paul never responded back to me.

    Blaine Oleary
    Installer
    Response from Sunpro Solar
    Responded Jun 04, 2020
    Response from Sunpro Solar
    Responded Jun 04, 2020

    Hello, we are sorry to hear about this. Sometimes our emails can get caught in spam folders. If you could reach to me at boleary@theprocompanies.com i can help see where we dropped the ball. Thank you!

  • "Impressive Response Time. Very Informative."

    Reviewed May 15, 2020
    "Impressive Response Time. Very Informative."

    Reviewed May 15, 2020

    I decided to go with SunPro after speaking with multiple Vendors and couldn't be happier. Paul was incredibly helpful and was always available for a phone call if I had any questions. I never felt like I was being over sold and Paul was very upfront about what he could or couldn't do. Once I signed the paper work I was surprised at how quickly solar was installed. The installation team (All SunPro Employees) were very professional and FAST. They were done by 2 pm the same day. I also want to commend Maria of SunPro on how quickly she was able to get all the permitting done with the City, Energy Company, and HOA. Overall I'm very pleased with my decision to go with SunPro and I highly recommend anyone who is interested in going Solar to at least have a conversation with them.

  • "Well organize and good information provided"

    Reviewed Mar 11, 2020
    "Well organize and good information provided"

    Reviewed Mar 11, 2020

    Shawn Shirley, thank for your time, consideration and taking the time to come a second time to answer my wife questions. Also, for the drone pictures of my house. Of all the presentations i received, Shawn was one of the most well organize and very well presented. I will say, that I was almost ready to make my decision the second time he came. He was quick to respond to my questions and I never felt the pressure to make a decision right away. They had available the LG panels that I was considering and their warranty offer was very good. The fact they are a roof company with a lot of experience, was a big plus for them. Price is competitive.

    I can't rate them on their service or installation, because I had not install a Solar System with them. They were recommended by a friend, who have a solar system install by SunPro. SunPro Solar did comply with their agreement of reimbursement, when their system did not produce the first month. SunPro fix the issue and reimburse them for the portion electrical bill the system should had produce. So far so good for my friend.

  • "Installed"

    Reviewed Feb 04, 2020

    On 3/10/20 the solar PV was installed by Sunpro Solar, also passed all the necessary inspections the same day and now are waiting for net metering from Duke Energy.All the people involved in this process from Sunpro Solar deserve the highest compliment. They did an excellent job.
    My situation was different from others since the previous company Brevard Solar went out of business in January 2020 and lost $12,600.00. I signed with BS in May 2019 !!!

  • "Going solar was amazing"

    Reviewed Feb 03, 2020

    Going solar was amazing, so far, thanks to the Sunpro team, starting with Shawn, Demi, and the crew who did the installation. I now have control over my bill and how much power I consuming every month.
    yes, I am happy because I did my research so should you, this is big project so make your research before contacting the company I highly recommend Sunpro they are team of professionals especially Shawn he will spend as much time as you want with you to explain to you how the system works how many panels do you need and how much money you will be saving.

    Shawn Shirley
    Installer
    Response from Sunpro Solar
    Responded Feb 07, 2020
    Response from Sunpro Solar
    Responded Feb 07, 2020

    It was my pleasure working with you on this project. Our project management and installation team appreciates the kind words and your impressions of the process. You will be producing clean, renewable energy for years to come!

  • "Good installation, poor project management and follow-up."

    Reviewed Jan 30, 2020
    "Good installation, poor project management and follow-up."

    Reviewed Jan 30, 2020

    I had a system installed in July, and the project has been juggled between multiple project managers since then. I have had to chase down their backoffice to move the project toward completion. Months later and am still waiting on final inspection to close out the project.

    Pros
    - Good panels and inverters.
    - Installation crew was quick, installation completed in one day, technicians walked me through setup at the end of the day.

    Cons
    - Had inspections scheduled, confirmed in writing in email. Inspector ended up being no-call, no-show. I had to call project manager, got new date scheduled a month later.
    - Had invoices emailed to me, great. Should be as simple as an online form to pay the bill. Ended up needing to call and email multiple times in order to get basic info about where to send payment.

    Shawn Shirley
    Installer
    Response from Sunpro Solar
    Responded Jan 30, 2020
    Response from Sunpro Solar
    Responded Jan 30, 2020

    Thank you for your feedback. It is important to know when things don’t completely meet your expectations. From the review, it sounds as if the installation team and consultant did a great job but you felt a little lost during the process. I apologize and would love the opportunity to discuss this in detail with you. Please email me at sshirley@theprocompanies.com

    The suggestion of an automated payment portal for cash customers is a great one. We have something similar for customers who pay by credit or with one of our finance partners. I will explore this with our accounting department.

  • "SunPro"

    Reviewed Jan 09, 2020
    "SunPro"

    Reviewed Jan 09, 2020

    We have been very pleased with SunPro- from the time that we signed documents to the installation, it was about 30 days. We are now waiting for the county inspection and then having the bidirectional meter approved for use. Our sales rep, Daniel, was extremely responsive to emails and texts and made sure that we were happy with our installation.

    Shawn Shirley
    Installer
    Response from Sunpro Solar
    Responded Jan 30, 2020
    Response from Sunpro Solar
    Responded Jan 30, 2020

    Thank you for sharing your experience working with Sunpro. We are happy that the installation was completed quickly and you will be producing clean, renewable energy after your meter is installed.

  • "Easy and on the ball"

    Reviewed Nov 06, 2019

    They were consistent and kept me informed of every step of the process. They knew about required permits in my area and took care of it. Installers were friendly, punctual and finished the installation of my 22 panel system within a day. Within 2 weeks of installation, my system was fully inspected by the local authority and turned on today. It's producing a lot of power for a cloudy day.

    1 person found this helpful
    Shawn Shirley
    Installer
    Response from Sunpro Solar
    Responded Jan 30, 2020
    Response from Sunpro Solar
    Responded Jan 30, 2020

    Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback on the Sunpro Team. I always love hearing that someone had a great experience and is enjoying the benefits and savings of clean, renewable energy.

  • "Customer focused"

    Reviewed Sep 16, 2019
    "Customer focused"

    Reviewed Sep 16, 2019

    The overall packages and friendliness, and the attitude to satisfy the customer was the best.

    2 people found this helpful
    Shawn Shirley
    Installer
    Response from Sunpro Solar
    Responded Jan 30, 2020
    Response from Sunpro Solar
    Responded Jan 30, 2020

    Thank you for your kind words. Sunpro Solar values our clients experience and knows we wouldn’t be anywhere without them.

  • "Revised review"

    Reviewed Jul 18, 2019

    We had panels installed and the crew was great. We felt like we should have gotten more panels but after talking with Blaine we now understand why we were sold the amount we were. Blaine was very informative and helpful. He is honestly making an effort to get us what we need. We are very happy with the solar system. Thank you Blaine for contacting us!

    3 people found this helpful
    Blaine Oleary
    Installer
    Response from Sunpro Solar
    Responded Jul 23, 2019
    Response from Sunpro Solar
    Responded Jul 23, 2019

    I am sorry to hear you had a bad experience with one of our representatives, if you have some time to talk about it please shoot me an email at boleary@theprocompanies.com so we can address these issues. Thank you!

  • "Outstanding company"

    Reviewed Jun 27, 2019

    Professional sales rep who took time to explain their product and answer all our questions. Installation process explained and kept us informed throughout the process. One day installation, sales rep came to ensure our satisfaction and all installers were professional. Also received 64 LED bulbs, new Nest Pro thermostat, water heater blanket, smart power strip, attic stairs blanket and 12 month supply of air filters. This company is truly committed to their customers.

    1 person found this helpful
  • "Response"

    Reviewed May 07, 2019
    "Response"

    Reviewed May 07, 2019

    Poor follow up

    3 people found this helpful
    Blaine Oleary
    Installer
    Response from Sunpro Solar
    Responded May 15, 2019
    Response from Sunpro Solar
    Responded May 15, 2019

    We are sorry to hear that we missed you! Please reach out to me directly at boleary@theprocompanies.com to see where exactly we dropped the ball. Please allow us the opportunity to make it right.

  • "Unresponsive"

    Reviewed Apr 11, 2019
    "Unresponsive"

    Reviewed Apr 11, 2019

    I got a quote from Sunpro a few months ago. The initial conversation wer good, The representative knew what he was talking about.

    Lately, I have been writing to these guys and have had no response. I wonder how they will behave if they get the business.

    Let’s see if the management reads this and responds.

    5 people found this helpful
    Blaine Oleary
    Installer
    Response from Sunpro Solar
    Responded May 15, 2019
    Response from Sunpro Solar
    Responded May 15, 2019

    I apologize for the mishap! We never want to leave a home owner hanging. Please reach out to me a boleary@theprocompanies.com so I can address this issue.

  • "Better than I ever imagined"

    Reviewed Mar 03, 2019

    Two part review: (1) SunPro Solar, (2) EnergyPro:
    Sunpro Solar (Dallas) installed a 14.74kw solar energy system made up of 44 LG 335-watt panels at my home in Dallas/Carrollton. A professional crew of installers and electricians worked for most of a day to complete the project on a Monday. In addition, my home (built in 1982) required a new electrical panel being it was outdated and insufficient.

    Customer service is a high priority with SunPro Solar and is evidenced by their ratings and reviews. Check Angie’s List, The Good Contractor’s List, BBB, Facebook, Yelp, Google reviews and sites where you do research. A company with this record of service will see to it that every step is handled properly. This is one of the reasons I selected SunPro Solar.

    Thanks to the diligent efforts of Arletha Kent (solar specialist and sales rep), Paulina Castillo (project coordinator), and the employees of SunPro Solar, my system was able to go live immediately after being installed. Arletha did an outstanding job of communicating with me often about the status of the project and asking about any questions I had. The solar system is already exporting energy back to the grid. This final step commonly takes several weeks to complete in order to have time to process an interconnection agreement along with other necessary steps. My documentation was processed quickly and efficiently (mostly online) through the multiple layers of approvals and actions.

    Now that my solar installation is complete, I am even more impressed than I ever imagined. GoSunPro.com.

    EnergyPro review:
    My wife and I had EnergyPro reps Janeal White and Travis Kent begin our SunPro home solar energy installation by giving our home a thorough home energy audit (GoEnergyPro.com). This service is provided as a bonus for going solar with SunPro Solar (GoSunPro.com).

    PART of the EnergyPro package includes 64 LED bulbs/floods, a Nest Pro thermostat, water heater blanket, smart power strip, attic tent, and a year’s supply of air filters. Janeal and Travis also worked on sealing our exterior doors. (The EnergyPro package includes sealing leaky ductwork and other discovered air leaks.)

    The LED light bulbs are dimmable and equivalent to a 60-watt incandescent; I replaced incandescent lights I didn’t know I had.

    Many thanks to Janeal, Travis, Paulina Castillo (project coordinator), and my sales rep Arletha Kent for providing me and my wife outstanding service.

    Photos of my installation are posted on the SunPro Solar (Dallas) Facebook page (@sunprosolardallas).

    One side note: From the day I first met with three companies for bids to the day my system went online only took SIX WEEKS. I thought it would take longer.

    6 people found this helpful
  • "A+ From Recently Retired Teacher"

    Reviewed Jul 25, 2018
    "A+ From Recently Retired Teacher"

    Reviewed Jul 25, 2018

    SunPro Solar AZ was honest with us, gave us all the details on the specs of the Panasonic 325 watt Panel including its 25 year full warranty, Premium Plus Rating for Energy Output, Output in High AZ Temps, Hail, and Holding its Power Output over the 25 years. John H. from SunPro Solar AZ was professional, responsible, reliable, informative, and stayed in contact with us to let us know how each stage of the install / application to the Utility Company / Utility Company's time line to install their Meter... We signed our contract in late May-2018 and within 7 weeks we had everything completed and the Solar Panels Turned on by the utility company. We are producing Solar Electricity for the last 2 weeks right on target to meet the 107% of our power needs as promised. We have been impressed and as a retired teacher of 41 years we give SunPro Solar and John H. an A+. Thank you SunPro Solar and John H.

    8 people found this helpful
  • "Super Smooth Transaction"

    Reviewed Mar 07, 2018

    My experience started with Stephen Brendlinger ( Sunpro Solar Energy Specialist ). Mr. Brendlinger was extremely pleasant and went through extra efforts to make sure we understood every aspect of the technology as well as the finance. Everything after that went exactly as Mr. Brendlinger has stated. I really appreciated his honesty and full disclosure of the process. Before I knew it, the financing was completed. Then the permits ( HOA, City, and Utility ) were completed. SunPro contacted me shortly after to arrange an install date. Server days later I was called and offered a window that had just opened up -- I took it . So yesterday a crew arrived at 8am and installed my 13.5kw system by 5pm. The install went without a hitch. My installers Josh, Antcros, and Chris were not only skilled but extremely professional. Their Electrician Jeff performed his install then spend some time educating me on my new system. When they left I had no questions and was quite impressed. What a team !! I would recommend them to anyone out there who does not like surprises and delays. Now I am just waiting on my Utility Company to inspect and allow me to use my new system. My only complaint: SunPro has spoiled me, and now I have decreased patience.

    8 people found this helpful
  • "Best warranty in the industry"

    Reviewed Feb 28, 2018
    "Best warranty in the industry"

    Reviewed Feb 28, 2018

    I chose Sunpro based on their awesome warranty and outstanding customer service. It's been 6 months since we got our solar installed and we could not be happier with choosing Sunpro. The sales support to project coordinators to installers was all top notch.

    7 people found this helpful
  • "SO HAPPY WE CHOSE SUNPRO!!!"

    Reviewed Feb 28, 2018

    My wife and I shopped around for over a month, and Steve put up with all 10,000 questions we had to ask! He was able to answer any and all concerns we had about going solar, and really explained how Sunpro will protect us and our investment for years to come.

    As an engineer, I'm very detail oriented, and he did not disappoint. The warranties on power, labor, material, and the roof where a huge selling point as well (we tried to find a company that could match what Sunpro was offering in protections and warranties, to no avail!).

    Communication with the company, whether it was Diana getting our permits together, or Trey and Sierra handling the installation process, was amazing and we couldn't be happier. If I could give this 6 out of 5 stars I would!

    7 people found this helpful
  • "Best Warranties"

    Reviewed Feb 02, 2018

    The salesmen was very knowledgeable. He went over all the important information you need to know when going solar. I interviewed several companies and Sunpro really makes you feel informed and comfortable. There were so many things the other companies didn't offer that Sunpro had. My favorite thing is their 25 yr labor and the fact that they don't subcontract work. I have 17 Trina panels. my first bill was only $6!

    4 people found this helpful
  • "Very knowledgeable, very professional "

    Reviewed Dec 16, 2017
    "Very knowledgeable, very professional "

    Reviewed Dec 16, 2017

    Met with several solar companies, sunpro was in my opinion the best company in terms of knowledge of their product, best finance options, and professional service. Project managers kept me updated throughout the process, and the installation team cleaned up after they finished. My first electric bill was for $7, which was a huge difference compared to my previous bills averaging over $250. The only issue I had was dealing with stubborn HOA, but sunpro was able to communicate with them and get them to approve my project.

    5 people found this helpful
  • "Best warranties in the industry!"

    Reviewed Dec 14, 2017
    "Best warranties in the industry!"

    Reviewed Dec 14, 2017

    We met with 6 solar companies before deciding to go with Sunpro. They offer the best warranties BY FAR while still being competitive on price. Our system was installed this summer and we couldn't be happier with our savings. Thank you, Sunpro!

    5 people found this helpful
  • "Best choice"

    Reviewed Dec 13, 2017

    I did alot of reaseach into this and they had the best service, product and warranties. Everyone I spoke with was very helpful and friendly.

    3 people found this helpful
  • "Great Customer Support "

    Reviewed Dec 12, 2017

    Switching to solar power was a smooth process and eventually I won't pay anything for my electricity. I would recommend this to anyone.

    3 people found this helpful
  • "Blew me away!!!!"

    Reviewed Dec 08, 2017

    I have always wanted to have solar panels on my house, but I am always nervous about having pushy sales people at my house. When I found Energysage, I was excited that I could get a quote without having that pressure. As it turned out, Sunpro and there salesman Stephen were amazing. He took me through every step of the process and layed everything out for me. The warranties they offer and the products they use are what finally sold me, and the fact that every little question I can think of, Stephen always answers his phone and has the answer, or gets it for me as soon as possible. Can't say enough great things about Sunpro!!!!!!

    4 people found this helpful
  • "Good Experience"

    Reviewed Dec 07, 2017

    We spoke with several companies. We felt the most comfortable with them because we see their trucks all over the Dallas area so we knew the weren’t fly by night. Their price was competitive and the sales person Stephen was very knowledgeable and was always available to take our call. Overall it was a good experience.

    4 people found this helpful
  • "So pleased!"

    Reviewed Nov 22, 2017

    From start to finish, the whole Sunoro team was nothing but professional when answering our questions and keeping us up to date on the entire solar process! Everything looks beautiful!!!

    3 people found this helpful
  • "Warranties, warranties, warranties!"

    Reviewed Nov 22, 2017
    "Warranties, warranties, warranties!"

    Reviewed Nov 22, 2017

    Sunpro used the latest micro-inverters and mono black panels, but it was their warranties that really stuck out! We feel confident with Sunpro's 25 year Power Production, as well as 25 year Labor and Material warranty, and we loved that it wasn't just a 'manufacturer warranty', but actually through Sunpro! They also guarantee the roof will never leak (they showed us their roofing division, Buildpro). The solar system looks beautiful and we are very pleased. Thank you Sunpro!

    8 people found this helpful
Show All

Get a custom solar estimate for your home

Get a custom solar estimate for your home

Based on your roof and actual offers in your area

Try Solar Calculator

At Sunpro, we strongly believe that solar energy can make an important contribution to a cleaner and safer world we live in. We are passionate about helping our homeowner’s make that vision come true, one home at a time.

Our Sunpro team works closely with you every step of the way.

We understand that purchasing a solar system is not an impulse purchase. Taking into account your home’s design, electricity usage, and budget is the first step to making sure that solar energy is right for you and your lifestyle. At Sunpro, we recognize the importance of the homeowner and how your satisfaction is vital to our business.

Besides producing you electricity with solar, we offer a Home Energy Audit by a Certified Home Energy Specialist, we find that we can save on your homes Energy Consumption by 5,000 to 7,000 kWh per year in addition to the solar panel savings.

We achieve customer satisfaction by honoring our commitments, exceeding expectations, and providing the highest quality products and service.

  • Energy Efficiency
  • Solar PV
  • Energy Storage

... Loading panels

... Loading inverters

... Loading storage products

Get a custom solar estimate for your home

Get a custom solar estimate for your home

Based on your roof and actual offers in your area

Try Solar Calculator

Established

2008

Sunpro Solar Headquarters

22171 MCH Road
Mandeville, LA
70471 US

Local Offices (12)

  • 7614 Bluff Point Drive
    Houston, TX 77086
  • 4492-4494 Eagle Falls Place
    Tampa, FL 33619
  • 3465 Lee Boulevard, Suite 216
    El Paso, TX 79936
  • Sunpro Solar 200 NE Missouri Road, Suite 200
    Lee's Summit, MO 64086
  • 19109 West Catawba Avenue, Suite 200
    Cornelius, NC 28031
  • Sunpro Solar 801 E. Douglas Ave
    Wichita, KS 67202
  • Sunpro Solar 630 Blue Ridge Terrace
    Columbia, SC 29203
  • 108 Kelly Road
    Niceville, FL 32578
  • 2035 Royal Lane #205
    Dallas, TX 75229
  • 12766 O'Connor Road
    San Antonio, TX 78233
  • 396 Farmer Court, Unit C
    Lawrenceville, GA 30046
  • 12435 Plunkett Road
    Gulfport, MS 39503
Show All

Workmanship Warranty

25 Year Labor Guarantee;
25 Year Roof Penetration Guarantee;
25 Year Solar System Power Production Guarantee;
25 Year Module Performance Guarantee;
25 Year Enphase Microinverter Guarantee.

Affiliations

Member of Louisiana Solar Energy Society (LSES)
Member of Gulf States Renewable Energy Industries Association (GSREIA)
Rated #1 on Angie’s List in New Orleans Area
Member of St. Tammany Home Builders Association (STHBA)
Texas Solar Energy Society (TSES)

Certifications

Solar Certified
Solar Energy International-PV Design and Installation
Solar Energy International-Advanced PV
Solar Energy Industries Association (SEIA)
American Solar Energy Society (ASES)
Solar Professionals Certificate Program

Licenses

Licensed Commercial & Solar Energy Contractor #49417
Licensed Residential General Contractor #89848
Licensed Commercial & Solar Energy Mississippi #21374-MC
Licensed Texas Electrical #TECL31656
Alabama Electrical: #06642
Alabama Contractor: #54486
Arizona Contractors: #ROC-323436
Arkansas Electrical: #M-9565
Florida Electrical #EC13001242
Florida Solar #CVC57068
Florida Roofing #CCC1332319
Georgia Electrical #EN217625
Georgia Contractor #GCQA006378
Kansas City: Electrical/Roofing/Solar #19980-00417
Lawrence: Electrical #BC-28255
Miami County: Electrical #2371
Sedgwick: Contractor #10346
Johnson County: Contractor #5375 Contractor: #54486
Louisiana Contractor #49417
Mississippi Contractor #21374-MC
Missouri Electrical #2020002756
New Mexico Construction #395254
North Carolina Electrical #U.32923
North Carolina Contractor #81871
Ohio Contractor #48826
Oklahoma Roofing #80004398
South Carolina Mechanical Contractor #CLM.115162
South Carolina Contractor #CLG.122153 GC
Tennessee Contractor #73454
Texas Electrical #TECL31656
Texas Contractor #373057

Insurance

Fully Insured

States served by Sunpro Solar

  • Arkansas AR ,
  • Florida FL ,
  • Georgia GA ,
  • Louisiana LA ,
  • New Mexico NM ,
  • South Carolina SC ,
  • Texas TX